View Full Version : Ilegal Webpage
I post here because i dont have ANY REPLY from sales@* or abuse@*:
Hi
There's a Webpage in your servers that contain information about my person, information that has been taken from me because a security problem in my pc (Together i'll send some attachments of my firewall that can prove that i suffered some DDos Attack ) .
This is the page http://frostflame.forcesp.net/ruicruz.html
I've talked to the sysadmin and i asked him if he could do anything about that (since the page in question contains information about me that was not authorized to be released on internet) and he refused to do it.
I´ll ask to delete or block the page, whatever you want to solve this situation because this is an illegal webpage.
Best regards;
Rui Cruz
www.ForunsBB.com
Pictures (attachments in my e-mail):
http://hostpic.biz/uploads/813_.jpg
http://hostpic.biz/uploads/814_.jpg
PS: if you need a translator go to http://www.google.pt/language_tools?hl=pt-PT
ChronoCross
12-16-2004, 18:51
well from what I can tell that page isn't being hosted on a FDCservers.net dedicated/colo/virtual server. the page with the information is hosted by an arkansas company.
Secondly the page itself is not illegal. If you have a problem you must contact the administrator of the website and the isp it's being hosted on. Most of that information with the exception of the birthday can be found by doing a domain name search.
but once again contact the website owner. The isp admin and whatnot. I don't see it being removed anytime soon because it does not contain any credit or identity theft information.
ChronoCross
12-16-2004, 19:00
I'm not quite sure what's going on here but I did a ip search on the ip's in question here's what I came up with
208.53.153.2(frostflame.forcesp.net) | ARKANSAS, HARRISON | BRUNO MIGUEL CAVACO ISP
208.53.170.44(protechsp.net) | ARKANSAS,JONESBORO | FDCservers.net LLC
IDK what's up with these reports but I don't think FDCservers is in Arkansas. anyway perhaps Bummer or Kevin can help shed some light. I suggest emailing Support@fdcservers.net if you need a quicker response.
I agree, drop them an email they will help you. The responce is pretty good too. (Unless there eating lunch or building servers) bless 'em. ;)
psyxakias
12-16-2004, 19:29
SlAiD, I don't know how illegal/harassing this website is.. But if abuse@fdcservers.net doesn't respond in 24-48 hours.. try to e-mail petr@fdcservers.net as well but keep in mind that abuse@ is always the proper e-mail for any kind of abuse reports.
well from what I can tell that page isn't being hosted on a FDCservers.net dedicated/colo/virtual server. the page with the information is hosted by an arkansas company.Actually, it looks like the page and domain are both hosted in FDC. What makes you think it's not hosted on FDCservers?
I'm not quite sure what's going on here but I did a ip search on the ip's in question here's what I came up with
208.53.153.2(frostflame.forcesp.net) | ARKANSAS, HARRISON | BRUNO MIGUEL CAVACO ISP
208.53.170.44(protechsp.net) | ARKANSAS,JONESBORO | FDCservers.net LLCI'm not sure how you ended up on the above info, but here is what I was able to find:
Hostname resolves to 208.53.153.2:
# nslookup frostflame.forcesp.net
Server: localhost
Address: 127.0.0.1
Non-authoritative answer:
Name: frostflame.forcesp.net
Address: 208.53.153.2
Domain hosted in 208.53.153.2 & 208.53.153.3
# whois forcesp.net
Domain Name: FORCESP.NET
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Whois Server: whois.opensrs.net
Name Server: NS1.FORCESP.NET
Name Server: NS2.FORCESP.NET
Domain servers in listed order:
NS2.FORCESP.NET 208.53.153.3
NS1.FORCESP.NET 208.53.153.2
IP belongs to FDC and specifically that C Class is given to "Bruno Miguel Cavaco" customer
# whois 208.53.153.2
FDCservers.net LLC FDCSERVERS (NET-208-53-128-0-1)
208.53.128.0 - 208.53.191.255
Bruno Miguel Cavaco BRUNOMIGUELCAVACO (NET-208-53-153-0-1)
208.53.153.0 - 208.53.153.255
:p :p :p
MQ-James
12-16-2004, 20:27
yes, FDC have had some 208 IPs a while now, and the only way that page can page is illegal (under UK law, but US law applies) is that the data is given without permission, in which case you should contact the site/sysadmin and if nothing happens, then the owner of the site is responsible (have to cover this act in every aspect of IT in UK education)
HI. I sent an email to sales@* and abuse@* but nobody answer me, that was 3 days ago. Now I'll send it to petr@fdcservers.net, and yes, its illegal because it contains informations about me, and i didn't authorize those informations to be in a webpage.
Its also illegal because if you take permissions to the image (its acessible by SSH and FTP just for download) and access here, you have a picture of a yong men of 14 years old, and that's its illegal everywhere: http://frostflame.forcesp.net/mrgeneral.jpg
I've talked to the webmaster and he refuse's to delete the webpage.
MQ-James
12-16-2004, 21:18
page no longer appears to load
yes, looks likes its down (or deleted)
http://frostflame.forcesp.net/ - down
http://www.forcesp.net/ - down
http://www.forcesp.com/ - up
It seems like the server is down (http only because .com is another server i think...)
mikron15
12-17-2004, 01:14
I am guessing FDC took some action.. by banning/nulling that ip..His is server is still up ( can still ping his NS2 ip) ....his NS1 ip and that website is same, and are down/null routed
Hi;
Server is really down... i want some days to see what hapening.
psyxakias
12-17-2004, 14:02
SlAiD, looks like FDC has taken action against that website but generally if you want my opinion, there isn't much you can do on such issues because anyone can use one of the thousand free webhosting services that exist to load your info. :(
So be careful next time to prevent people from being pissed off with you ;)
MrGeneral
12-17-2004, 15:53
Yes the foto of a younger boy 14 years old, have been taken and server is down, thank you FDCServers, for taking meager on this case.
And sorry my english, but i'm portuguese, i don't know very well english xD :)
Thanks! :)
Server up.
And... no webpage:
You don't have permission to access /ruicruz.html on this server.
Thaks :)
PS: psyxakias, i know, thaks for all ;)
Grow up kids.
Websites with your name address and picture are not illegal.
It may be a pain in the ass that some dick got your info and is making a fool of you but its not illegal and that alone is certainly not enough for an ISP to kick a paying customer.
Pics of 14 year old boy is not illegal unless its pornographic.
You probably didnt get a response you your abuse email because your an idiot. The UK has anal data protection laws. FDC is in the UNITED STATES which doesnt have such laws.
Ask santa for a new firewall :)
Merry christmas.
psyxakias
12-18-2004, 18:48
EricM, it would be more kind of you if you didn't call other members "idiots" even if you are sure that you're right on something. We're all free on this community to express our opinions, but please without insulting others :rolleyes:
Ask santa for a new firewall :)
I have other firewall now, good is very kind... ^^, not santa yet.
vBulletin® v3.7.3, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.