PDA

View Full Version : ebay sign in


catch22many
05-12-2005, 08:46
http://66.90.101.155/~demo/ws2/eBaySuspension/signin.ebay.com/aw-cgi/eBayISAPI.dllSignIn-ssPageName-hhsin.php

It's a fraud, don't enter anything.

I keep getting fraudulent messages claiming they are ebay authorities and they need my user information or I face having my account suspended. The link they provide to login directs me to the above link. I whois'd the ip and fdcservers.net was listed as the host.

I'm sick of receiving these messages. I've made attempts to report this to ebay, but I have yet to receive a response or see any action taken. If there is anything anyone here can do about it, I'd appreciate it.

Thanks

Seth

Jahizzo
05-12-2005, 08:54
haha.. FDC kill this one fast..

Dns resolved 66.90.101.155 to ns1.sorstream.com

FDCservers.net LLC FDCSERVERSNET (NET-66-90-101-0-1)
66.90.101.0 - 66.90.101.255


Lets see how long this will take, got similar problems with another host in germany which doesnt even reply to abuse mails..

catch22many
05-12-2005, 09:17
I don't think DNS is resolving to SorStream, rather I think whomever just copied the page.

I get a similar message from somewhere in India. Same scam.

It's gotten to a point where I'm recieving these things almost daily. It's really begining to piss me off.

The big reason I'm taking action now is I just found out my grandfather has been getting fraudulent emails from someone claiming they are from symantec. Unfortunatly, he went ahead and followed it's instruction. He's made a lot of progress in the past year or two getting aquainted with the internet, I don't want to see him suddenly discouraged by some a-hole taking advantage of those who are not as computer literate as some others.

In any case, if you need to see the actual message, let me know and I'll email it to you with some stamp marking it as a fraud. Though I think that page should be enough.

Villan
05-12-2005, 10:57
looks like the page has been taken offline

Jahizzo
05-12-2005, 12:27
"don't think DNS is resolving to SorStream, rather I think whomever just copied the page. "

it is.. it is ;)
11 178 ms 174 ms 178 ms FDCServers.demarc.cogentco.com [38.112.0.182]
12 175 ms 175 ms 178 ms ns1.sorstream.com [66.90.101.155]

mikron15
05-12-2005, 16:05
report it to abuse@fdcservers.net or petr@fdcservers.net for a quicker action